School Board

The Board of School Trustees meets the 1st and 3rd Tuesday's of the month (unless otherwise noted).  Open to the public, meetings are typically held at the EACS Administration Building Board Room, located at 1240 State Road 930 East, New Haven, at 6:30 p.m.

Board Responsibilities

East Allen County Schools is governed by a seven-member Board of School Trustees.  Board members are elected to alternating four-year terms during the May primary election. Board members must reside in the East Allen County Schools District.

Operating within the framework of State and Federal laws, and the rules and regulations of the State Board of Education, the Board has the authority and responsibility for providing an educational program for students living within the district. Some general responsibilities of the Board include:

  • Decide long range direction of the District,
  • Set policies which direct the programs and govern the use of school property,
  • Act as an advocate for students and public education;
  • Create a District vision, mission and goals;
  • Hire, evaluate, and work as a unified team with the Superintendent;
  • Establish District priorities through
    approval of the annual school budget; and
  • Monitor student achievement and
    approve changes in the academic program.

The Superintendent and district staff are responsible for the execution of these policies and priorities.                               


Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2022 Intrado Corporation. All rights reserved. | Nondiscrimination Policy | Accessibility Statement